FELLOWSHIPS

William Wirt Winchester Traveling Fellowship (1895). Awarded each year to the graduating students in architecture whose academic performance has been consistently at the highest level, who have displayed the most promise and potential for a future professional role, and who have completed a piece of distinguished independent work. It provides an opportunity for study and travel outside the United States and is considered to be the School's most prestigious award. Awarded to Kyle W. Coxe and Inhwan Tae.

Gertraud A. Wood Traveling Fellowship (1983). Awarded each year to an outstanding second-year student in the first professional degree program on financial aid for travel outside of the United States. Awarded to Grace Brooks.

George Nelson Scholarship (1988). Awarded each year through a competitive application process to a second-year student in the first professional degree program for support for an independent course of study. Recipients shall demonstrate skill as a designer, interest in critical thought, and the ability to express ideas in written and verbal form. Awarded to Annika Babra and Nicole Niava.

David M. Schwarz/Architectural Services Good Times Award (2000). Awarded to a graduating student for travel in Europe. Awarded to Sally S. Chen.