## MEDALS AND PRIZES

American Institute of Architects Medal for Academic Excellence (1914). Awarded to the graduating student with the highest academic ranking in the first professional degree program. Awarded to Chi Zhang.

Alpha Rho Chi Medal (1914). Awarded each year to that graduating student who has shown an ability for leadership, performed willing service for the school and department, and given promise of real professional merit through attitude and personality. Awarded to R Noah Lee Sannes.

William Edward Parsons Memorial Medal (1941). Presented annually to members of the graduating class who have done distinctive work and demonstrated the greatest professional promise in the area of city planning. Awarded to Charis Elizabeth Armstrong.

The H.I. Feldman Prize (1955). Awarded annually to the student who demonstrates the best solution to an architectural problem in an advanced studio, taking into consideration the practical, functional, and aesthetic requirements of that problem. Awarded to Jia Ying Guan and Reem Nassour.

Wendy Elizabeth Blanning Prize (1976). Awarded annually to the student in the second year of the first professional degree program on financial aid who has shown the most promise of development in the profession. Awarded to Khalid Hassan and Noah Silvestry.

*Sonia Albert Schimberg Prize* (1981). Awarded to a graduating woman student for outstanding academic performance. Awarded to Maya Bergstrom Gamble.

*Janet Cain Sielaff Alumni Award* (1983). The Yale Architecture Alumni Association Award presented annually to that graduating student who most significantly contributed to, and fostered, school spirit. Awarded to Jahaan Dominique Scipio.

Moulton Andrus Award (1984). Awarded to a graduating student who has achieved excellence in art and architecture. Awarded to Joshua Michael Greene.

The Drawing Prize (1985). Awarded to the graduating student who has excelled at drawing as part of the design process, is articulate with pencil, and shows architectural ideas with a strong personal graphic style of presentation. Awarded to Se Won Kim.

*Gene Lewis Book Prize* (1986). Awarded to a graduating student who has shown promise for excellence in residential architecture. Awarded to Andrea Sanchez Moctezuma.

David Taylor Memorial Prize (1996). Awarded to a graduating student who has shown promise or demonstrated interest in architectural criticism. Awarded to Clare Connell Fentress and Georgios Papamatthaiakis.

Beatrice Shinn Reik Class of 1948 Memorial Prize (2020). Awarded to a graduating student who did the most to advance diversity, equity, and inclusion. Awarded to Eseosa Erhabor and Joshua Michael Greene.

## 2 Medals and Prizes

*Independent Design Research Award* (2023). Awarded annually to the post-professional student who completes the best independent design research studio project. Awarded to Nohar Ofri Zask-Agadi.